Short Letter: Scorned

Friend,

I am tired, I really am. I tried to fight, but no longer will I do so. I swam this vast ocean for you, yet you can not manage to jump this small puddle for me? When darkness surrounds you, and your life is in shambles, you call out to me, and I am there. Then when things start to piece together again, the sun comes out and shines in your life, you decide that is when you no longer need me, although I am in my darkest hour of need myself? I am done, so when your life starts to crumble again, and believe me by the choices you are making it surely will, and you turn around reaching for my hand when you have fallen. Remember what has transpired here, because when you turn around and see no one there, and you are all alone remember. Remember what you did not do.

Sincerely,
Scorned

7 thoughts on “Short Letter: Scorned

Leave a Reply

