History Lesson

W. P. Artisans

I am going to start off with two links: Native American Religion and this one Tribal Directory

Now then, my ancestry has Native American roots. In fact, there is enough of Cherokee blood in me where I could take a free ride to almost any college/university. As my mother can prove our heritage and percentage. I never did take that route though. Any way, here is a lesson or two.

One, I have Native blood in me. Two, I like to think of my heritage in a positive light. Three, I can’t stand extremists. Finally, I would rather teach someone and make a positive impression than make a negative one.

So, here we go.

The Cherokee belong to the Southeastern portion of the US. Along with Creek, Choctaw, Chickasaw, and several others. If you know any history, you would know about the Cherokee that spoke English. Who made the alphabet…

View original post 406 more words

3 thoughts on “History Lesson

Leave a Reply

