Just Need a Hug

My daughter was swinging in her swing, and fell out landing in the dirt.

She just laid there, saying over and over, “I am okay, I am not hurt.”

I sat there letting her say it, as she laid in the dirt. After she stopped I asked her, “Are you sure you’re okay.”

She quickly replied that she was fine, but I could see that she was only acting brave.

So I smiled and asked, “Do you need a hug from Mommy?”

She laid there, looked up with a pout on her face nodding and said, “Yes I need a hug.”

So I hugged her tightly and told her I loved her, and that she was indeed okay.

No matter how many times we may fall down, how badly we get hurt, or how brave we may act..A Mother’s love can cure it all, and sometimes.. We just need a hug. 💖

23 thoughts on “Just Need a Hug

Leave a Reply

