“I was 21 before I even considered having sex.”

GUY

Growing up, I wasn’t the most confident person socially, but I was incredibly confident intellectually. This lead me to be an introvert for most of my childhood. Once I got to highschool things changed. I’ve always been comfortable in my own skin, and the older you get that translates into confidence. By the end of high school I was 6’7″ and it seemed like everybody knew me, even though I didn’t work overly hard to cultivate that. I just stuck to being me. I was honest at a level most people aren’t. I was honest with myself. I wound up dating one of the most popular girls at a high school that wasn’t mine, but I didn’t care what that meant. I liked her for her so I approached her in exactly that fashion.
Once I made the sojourn into college and adult life, I lived by that mantra. I…

View original post 178 more words

One thought on ““I was 21 before I even considered having sex.”

Leave a Reply

