Ice Cream Meets Beer?!

Yes you read that right. Ben and Jerry is coming out with a Salted Caramel Brownie Brown Ale… I have experienced it all now. I love Ice Cream, I like beer.. So why not combine the two? I am not sure if this is going to taste at all good, but I am game!

Ben and Jerry’s Ice Cream is teaming up with New Belgium Brewery in an Environmentally driven collaboration and the Salted Caramel Brownie Brown Ale should be released in Fall of 2015. I am ready are you? I am not sure whether it will taste like Ice Cream or Beer, or a sweet mixture of the two, leaving your palette exploding with flavor, but I am excited to try this out, especially since it is by certified B-Corps.

“They’re the Ben and Jerry’s of the beer world,” Greenwood said of New Belgium.

Several attributes of New Belgium make it the right match for Ben and Jerry’s, including the company’s status as a certified B-Corporation, he said. B-Corps, as they’re called, meet certain social and environmental standards as part of their business model. USA Today

I wonder though what the alcohol content will be? Also if the beer will overwhelm the delicious chocolate flavor?

I live under a rock, so this may not be news to many of you, but since I stray away from the media and news as often as possible, this really has me excited and I hate that I found out so soon and have to wait till Fall before having a little taste of it myself. Either way, this is exciting thought I would share this strange yet possibly delicious collaboration with you all.

14 thoughts on “Ice Cream Meets Beer?!

  1. Craft beers can have so much flavor to them. I don’t know if you’ve had any pumpkin or oatmeal stouts, but they are spectacle. My favorite is a banana bread beer. Made my insides happy instantly.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Nominated for The Versatile Blogger Award! | Omnipleasant

Leave a Reply

