Real Talk 01 — Slut Phase

We have all been through the break-up process, the shock, the depression, the calculation of self-worth, the hopelessness, the anger, the slut phase… The what?! Yes I said the Slut Phase . A phase quite a few go through, some return, others never do. We go and take out all aggression on the next available male or female, some use this as a way to cope with the loss of their significant other, some use it as revenge, and some just likes to have sex, no strings attached!

Now do not get me wrong, not all Slut Phases come from a time of when you feel that you are at your weakest after a break-up. Sometimes the Slut Phase comes when you are feeling your strongest, or even should I say when you feel the most confident in your skin. Some feel empowered by the fact they can do whatever they want, or whomever, whenever they want. Now that I have you blushing, the question is, is it wrong? Now I am not here to tell you what is wrong or right in your life, because it is YOUR life, I am not here to judge or criticize you in anyway. I feel like we all go through a type of Slutdom time in our lives, and we should own it! Honestly, can you sit there and tell me you have never been so needy that making out with a tree, or humping it, has never crossed your mind?

Okay, maybe not that desperate… But you get my point! Sex is a natural thing humans do! We should not be embarrassed by it. My friend recently went through a divorce, that was particularly hard, and she went (and sort of still is) through a SP phase. I was worried, as any best friend would be, that maybe she was making some rather bad decisions, but I did not cast my judgment and say, “You are going to HELL!” Though, when I noticed after about 6 Months that she was starting to lose her self-worth by hooking up with Tom, Dick and Harry, I did step in. I told her with as much love and care that she may need to try and find a successful relationship, because hooking up seems to be making her confidence start to drain away. That is when she told me that she was not dateable and that all guys saw her as was screwable.

If you see this from your friend, or yourself, I would say that it is time for the Slut Phase to come to an end. There is something missing, an emptiness that cannot be filled, by casual sex but by intimate sex that you get from someone that loves you, and you love them. So have fun during your Slut Phase, own it, of course BE SAFE about it, but do not let it continue to the point you have lost your confidence and self-worth. Once you feel like it is a dead end road, turn around, gather your girlfriends, go out, have a few drinks, a ton of laughs, and just let it all go.

Relationships are scary, and after casual sex I have noticed with my friend, that sometimes it is so scary that we avoid anything close to commitment and we go towards more casual dating. I am no expert, nor am I judge, but I feel that if you have issues with getting into a relationship, then it is time to do some evaluation of your life. But if you are happy with who you are and what you are doing, then do it! Happiness is all that matters, people’s opinions about you does not matter, do what you love doing, or who, and have fun!

I know most you are like, what about you? Have you went through a SP? Well the answer to that is, no not really. But I like to pretend I am a slut in my mind, does that make sense? Hahaha, well that is the answer. I have never went through a SP, though I feel like I would make an awesome one in my mind.

–Moxie Luster

17 thoughts on “Real Talk 01 — Slut Phase

    • I have nothing against them lol. What they do or who they do is none of my business. I was just posting about a phase my friend went through and it seems quite a few people go through it, just was saying sometimes people get lost in the casual dating world and it starts out as empowering and then can turn damaging.

      The names though is something that my grandma used to say, “She’s out there screwing every Tom dick and Harry. ” Oh my..hahaha

      Like

  1. I’ve never been through a SP either, but I’ve seen my friends go through them and I don’t think it’s something I’d want to experience… As you said, it may feel empowering at some point, but after you’ve built a reputation for that, it’s quite hard to regain your confidence and level of self-worth… That’s just my personal opinion though, those who have been through one may have a different opinion 🙂

    I enjoyed reading your post! SP is a useful term that I’ll add to my dictionary. *follows*

    Liked by 2 people

    • You’re right maybe people who have experienced it will have a different opinion, I would ask my friend but I feel she is still sensitive at this time with it.

      Thank you for the comment and I will follow back of course! 💗

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Yeah, ‘Superstar,’ with a young Will Farell, too. Go see it, Omnipleasant.

    But, so, moxie, the best thing about a phase is, that it’s just a phase! You were right to shake your friend out of her slut rut. Ooooh, I like the sound of that phrasing. You saw it damaging her self image and let her know. Good for you. I hope all is well in her world because of some settling in. By the way, I totally like the way your mind works. Have a good day.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Super Star is a great movie, hands down, love those comedians haha!

      Yes well now she is going around her Ex because I think he is confused and it is a confusion situation altogether really, he acts like he wants her back then pulls away and I can’t get her to see that she is once again a puppet of his on strings, but you are right I will protect my friend in any way possible, but I will also not intervene on what I may view as a mistake. I let her learn and be there for her, until it goes too far then I will speak up out of love.

      Slut Rut is a great phrase… I quite like it! Thank you for the comment! Have a great day as well 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

