Neat-o-ness Award

I know a lot of you are kind of on the fence about these little award things that float around in the WP community. I personally think it is a fantastic and fun idea, it isn’t about winning but enjoying it with fellow bloggers! Besides, I can not stand monotonous activities. I am not one to do the same thing over and over and over..well you get the point, I just will become bored after awhile. So with that said I was nominated for the Real Neat Blog Award! *hears her audience clapping in the background* Thank you, Thank you!

I would love to nominate a few of you as well, and if you prefer not to participate, then that is perfectly okay, just know I was thinking about your “neat” blog by nominating you ;)!

So on to the fun part, yes? I was nominated by this wonderful blogger here ~~> Captains Speech so be sure to go on over and check his blog out, give him a follow, all that good stuff!

Captains Speech gave me Seven Questions to answer, as part of the fun in the nomination and the answers are below:

  • 1. What was the first job you ever had?


  • I was 16 years old and I worked as a waitress in a mom and pop restaurant for Four years. I loved it too! Nothing beats money in your pocket everyday!

  • 2. Which do you prefer: breakfast, lunch, or dinner?


  • Brinner… Breakfast for dinner! It is the best meal ever. Well for breakfast lovers it is anyway. 😉

  • 3. If you had $100 in your pocket, what would you spend it on?


  • This is going to be a “debbie downer” type of answer, but… Bills. Yes, I can not help being a responsible person (sometimes).

  • 4. Fries or onion rings?


  • Ohhh, onion rings! But not the huge, homemade, can’t fit in your mouth in one bite type. I prefer the beer battered frozen onion rings. So delicious with a side of homemade ranch. (I am from the south and as they say, we eat ranch with EVERYTHING.)

  • 5. What was your favourite movie as a child?


  • The Little Mermaid! I love that movie and still do.

  • 6. How fast can you say the alphabet backwards?


  • Probably about as fast as a six-year old. Yup.. Not that great at such a tricky thing.

  • 7. When was the last time you flew a kite?


  • Last year and I plan on doing so this year too. Just waiting for the wind to pick up a little bit. Perks to having a four year old, you have an excuse to play with their toys *evil smile*.

    Now if I do not nominate your blog, it does not mean that I do not think it is neat, I love all the blogs that I follow. But I can not nominate every single blog on my Reader list, or I definitely would! My three choices are:

    Flytrapman
    KelzBelzPhotography
    Sabiscuit

    I hope you guys do partcipate in this, I would love to read your answers to my seven questions! If you do not, no hurt feelings *hides sobbing face*, no really.. I will be okay..really.

    So on to the RULES:

  • Put the Award Logo on your blog

  • Answer seven questions by the person who nominated you

  • Thank the person who nominated you, linking to their blog

  • Nominate any number of blogs for the award, linking to their blog

  • Let them know that you nominated them for the award


  • Got it? Good. Now moving on to the best part, THE QUESTIONS!

    1. Where is your dream location to vacation and why?

    2. If you won $10,000 what would you do with it?

    3. What is your favorite hobby/past time?

    4. If you were stranded on an island tell me who you would choose to be there with you and why you chose them?

    5. What is your favorite color?

    6. If you had to choose between owning a lion, bear, or hyena as a pet, which would you choose and why?

    7. Look through a baby name book or online and tell me what name was your favorite that you found and why?




    Much Love,
    –Moxie Luster

    3 thoughts on “Neat-o-ness Award

    1. Yes, I’m a breakfast food lover, but particularly when it isn’t breakfast time. As a matter of fact, I think that I’ll go to a diner tonight. Hello to you, Moxie Luster. I have the claim to fame that I nominated Paul from The Captain’s Speech for this award, and his recommendation brought me to your blog. I am happy to be following your blog now and hope that you check mine out at http://www.saneteachers.com Please to meet you and read your awesomeness.

      Liked by 1 person

    Leave a Reply

    