Carnival of Madness: Halestorm, Pretty Reckless, & Starset

The concert was amazing, I must admit that the headliner was also amazing. Usually the band that opens for the other bands are just… well they are not usually that great, but Starset shocked me. They were actually really good, I enjoyed their music a lot! Of course Halestorm and Pretty Reckless was beyond amazing, I even cried a little when Halestorm was singing a song about what a dad should say to their daughter, it was touching. I was worried because I have never seen these bands live, and I enjoy listening to them. I was worried because when I went to see them live I was constantly saying, “What if they are not that good live? What if they really can not sing, what if they completely suck?” If that were the case my love for them would drop drastically. I would still enjoy the lyrics but not the band. So I was beyond happy that two of my favorite bands did well.

Anyways, my best friend and I had a blast, she is great to go out to these things with. We met some really awesome people and ended up hanging out with them for a few hours after the show. They took us out to eat at this place that had some of the best cheese fries in down town. While we were eating a cop came up to us asking if we liked Slipknot and Hatebreed, well of course the answer to that question would be HELL YES so the cop went to his police car, pulled out a huge envelope, at this point I was kind of paranoid, Oh god he is taking us to jail or something. Cops never do anything nice around here. Then he pulled out tickets to the concert and gave them to us, I was shocked I was not sure what to say. A COP gave us FREE tickets it was amazing, so Saturday I will be seeing Slipknot and Hatebreed and can NOT wait!

Back to Halestorm and Pretty Reckless, I was right near the stage, but I forgot my camera in the mad rush of trying to get their early. All I had with me was my cheap little android phone, and when I say cheap I mean I paid $40 for this phone. (I have a lot against phone contracts as well as paying hundreds of dollars for a small device, but that is for a different day.) With that being said, I did not get that great of pictures with a phone not really made for making pictures, the quality of the pictures did not turn out as well as I would have liked… actually not at all as I would have liked. But either way I will share them even if they are horrible!

HALESTORM















PRETTY RECKLESS












I CAN NOT BELIEVE I FORGOT MY CAMERA!!! I can only imagine how beautiful the pictures would of turned out if I didn’t have my STUPID CHEAP CELL PHONE. Actually, I don’t even wanna think about that… because it kind of pisses me off at myself. The pictures are all GRAINY because I forgot my CAMERA! But I at least was close enough to see them and hear them VERY well so that is a plus… But still I wanted amazing photos as well but… I failed… 😦

4 thoughts on “Carnival of Madness: Halestorm, Pretty Reckless, & Starset

    • Op Ivy is a little before my time but still pretty good. I have an immense love for older music as well. Mainly classic rock though, like The Eagles and Pink Floyd type, haven’t heard but maybe two songs by Op Ivy going to look them up and listen more now. 🙂

      We didn’t have tickets, we bought them from ticket biscuit and we just showed our ID at the door so I am not sure. Slipknot and Hatebreed I am bringing a camera, though It’s at a amphitheatre so it may be harder to get up close to the stage…makes me sad. 😔

      Like

      • All I know is I don’t know nothing!

        Oh, I thought the kind officer magically granted you a pair of hardcore scene concert tickets. My reading comprehension must be compromised!

        The Eagles? Ewww.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I think I misunderstood you, I thought you were talking about tickets to Halestorm and Pretty Reckless, but we did get tickets from a cop for a concert this Saturday, Slipknot and Hatebreed. Sorry for the confusion hahaha.

        The Eagles are amazing.. don’t speak such.

        Like

Leave a comment